Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting 2019, our 34th, was held on the evening of Wednesday 10th July at 7:00 p.m.

The venue was the same as last year at Weoley Hill Village Hall, Weoley Hill [see map].

Turnout was up on last year and our guest speakers excelled yet again. The better news is that three more of our members stood for election to Committee; it has been something like a decade since so many Committee Members were elected at an AGM.

We welcome Nina Griffiths, Pat Finney and Marie Martin who, along with Daniel Bryson-Peart [re-elected as Secretary], Elizabeth Simmonds [re-elected] and John Stewart, [re-elected], join Committee until the 2021 AGM when they may once again stand for election, or not.

The other three members are Tessa Mitchell [Chair], Angie Reynolds [Treasurer] and Lesley Pattenson; they remain on Committee until the 2020 AGM when their current two-year term ends.

D A B-P July 2019






heron1 225 opt


Joomla 1.5 Templates by Joomlashack